Home » Uncategorized » Westboro Baptist Church vs. Foo Fighters

Westboro Baptist Church vs. Foo Fighters

I know this doesn’t follow my usual poetic flow, but I strongly feel a need to put this out there. Something needs to be done about these people. When is enough enough? I posted this on my Facebook, so I’m copying it here to spread the word more:

Okay, so I’m watching a little video of the Foo Fighters who staged a little song before their concert in Kansas City where the Westboro Baptist Church was protesting. I saw the sign pictured below, and I swear I almost died. Now, correct me if I’m wrong, but Baptists read the same Bible as Catholics, Christians & Protestants (and probably other religions as well), correct? I know for a fact that there is not one place in that Bible that speaks of praising a death. Jesus died on the cross for our sins, and last time I checked, fighting for your country is not a sin….IT’S A NATURAL BORN RIGHT!!! Also, are these people not human? Where the hell is their humanity? God would NEVER be happy about a human being dead – no matter the color, gender, race, creed, sexual orientation, profession or how many sins you have committed. Unless I am illiterate, I’m damn near certain Jesus hung out with EVERYONE…because WE ARE ALL SINNERS!!! According to Websters Dictionary, the people of the Westboro Baptist “Church” are a CULT – not a church! A church is “a building used for public Christian worship”, a cult is “a system of religious veneration and devotion directed toward a particular figure or object.”Screen Shot 2013-10-05 at 1.23.47http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6e5hRLbCaCs

One thought on “Westboro Baptist Church vs. Foo Fighters

  1. WBC are a bunch of moron’s who’s soul purpose it to cause pain and suffering! They were formed by a single man and his family and have gained a few degenerate zealots! Sadly they make sure to have media frenzies around their so called protests which makes the rest of the world think they are some huge church, some real followed religion. I am ashamed to even call my self a Baptist because of them! Our church does NOT back them, does not believe in the so called Bible they read. Does not condone their “war on soldiers.” They are sick, disgusting cult members and nothing more. Their claim to fame is stating that God is killing soldiers to punish us for allowing gays. So pathetic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

