Home » Uncategorized » This Thing We Have

This Thing We Have

This thing we have
 

your absence saddens me so

will i ever get used to this?
how will i react when you’re not in so good a mood
what will we do when one of us is not happy?
will you be able to deal with my moods?
the spontaneous crying for no reason and sporadic depression
will we be able to work through these things?
I know our lives together can’t always be perfect and happy
will we learn each other’s idiosyncrasies?
what I do know, is that I want to
I want to be there to cheer you up when you’ve had a bad day
I want to share the silence with you when words aren’t needed
I want your arms to hold me in comfort
I want your smile to brighten my dark days
I want to feel love in your warm embrace
Leave a Reply

